top of page
  • Writer's pictureKarsten

NPCwednesdays #7

Valeria Delazar, as a witch, was missing a quite important aspect: her familiar. Familiars can be just a bit of flavour or almost a character on their own. I decided to make Valeria's Cat more of the latter ( especially since I ran out of space on her NPCsheet) and make him a NPC on his own

I will use TDE Core rules but also a familiar trick not yet published in English.

I will usually avoid doing that and try to use only material already out in English, but in this case it was just too tempting: "Gefährte in neuer Gestalt" which translates to "Companion in new form" let's the Familiar take human form. This way Valeria can take her Familiar to a social event where bringing a cat would look weird.


Vito is a greeneyed cat familiar (Core 278-280) with a number of tricks up her sleeve. Valeria Delazar would mainly make use of Vitos Mood Sense with the occasional use of Animal Sense, Locate Item or Unseen Watcher.

When Vito uses his trick "Companion in new form" he is turning into Vitario Delazar, Valeria's "Cousin" for 8 AE per hour. He retains his green cat eyes as distinctive feature while his hair matches his fur colour.



44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Rats under Honeyngton Session 0 (The Premise)

Rather unplanned in the end of November I ended up being a GM for a new group and decided to use the ideas I had gathered here on the blog for my adventures. I will try to log what is happening in tha

bottom of page